I’m not really a witty and sparkling person; I just play one on the Internet

Anyone making the obvious joke about the title will get Glared At.  Virtually speaking, of course.

Although I have been taking advantage of the anonymity of the Internet in order to maintain my devilishly deceptive identity as a person who actually knows how to string the odd sentence together, I am in actual fact a slack-jawed, vacant-eyed babbler who twitches and says ‘Er’ a lot.  Not that I’m complaining about this – we all have our crosses to bear.  I just thought I’d better come clean about it.

This is because Magpie and I, after several passing comments about how nice it would be to meet up, have had a sudden flash of organisation and actually gone ahead and organised a time and date to do so.  This coming Saturday, in fact.  I’m looking forward to it enormously, but it does occur to me that she might be expecting someone who can, I dunno, actually make coherent conversation or something, and I didn’t want her to be too disappointed.

1 Comment

Filed under My (anti)social life

One response to “I’m not really a witty and sparkling person; I just play one on the Internet

  1. Jo

    Not disappointed at all! And your description is extremely inaccurate (for once)! I am however, as promised,a “shifty-looking tall woman.” What can you do?

Leave a Reply

