An Announcement

In honour of which, I have actually gone to the trouble of learning how to insert pictures on the blog.  At least I hope I have.  We are about to find out:

Akira_2

OK.  That seemed to work.

15 weeks tomorrow.  Due end of November, shortly after Jamie’s birthday.  Consultant who scanned me thought it was probably a boy, but at this stage it’s always hard to tell.  But the most important thing: one baby, apparently with all bits and pieces present, with one little heart beating away.

12 Comments

Filed under Glory, glory, hallelujiah, Great expectations

12 responses to “An Announcement

  1. beth

    Congratulations! Jamie will be a great big brother.

  2. Constance

    Gosh, this is really lovely, amazing, brilliant news.

  3. Many congratulations!
    Regards – Shinga

  4. Hey, congratulations! Nice picture.
    I came over from Dr Crippen to read your post on Jamie’s eye op. That’s a great post. My kids are grown up now, but it took me back to when they were small. Thanks.

  5. Many congrats! Will have to come and see you soon before your hands (and house) are far too full for visitors…

  6. LoopyNZ

    Wow… I haven’t read this blog in AGES (probably since I started work again!) and I thought it was about time I visited. I idly wondered as a navigated here “Ha, maybe she’s pregnant, that would be exciting”. Spooky πŸ™‚
    Me too, due January 2008, by the way. I actually had my first scan today. Although at 8 weeks there’s not a lot to see – I was assured by the “scanner” (radiographer? radiologist?) there was a spine and a head, but she could have been making it up for all I could see!

  7. Hello!! Finally I find out who you are then πŸ™‚
    Congratulations on the little sprogling!
    πŸ˜€
    FTS

  8. Eva

    Congratulations! How thrilling.

  9. Wow, congratulations! I’m so happy for you! Was thinking about you (and I do read faithfully,)so glad to hear such good news.

  10. The BEAST

    OH, WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Congratulations and HUGE hugs of Happiness to all of you!
    Of course, you *do* realize that I am hoping for a girl for you — right?!?
    Oh, Joyous News!!!!
    celebrated
    The BEAST

  11. Congratulations Sarah,
    β€œIt is said that the present is pregnant with the future.” – Voltaire.

  12. Kirsten

    Congratulations!! πŸ™‚
    /Kirsten (from NQM-UKAP)

Leave a Reply

