Yes, I know the feeling

"It's stopped!" Jamie announced, halting midway through putting his T-shirt on.  I looked up at him.

"The batteries," Jamie continued with deliberation "have fallen out.  We must put them back in."

And he proceeded to bend over, carefully pick up an imaginary battery, and insert it into an imaginary slot on the back of his neck.  Then he repeated the procedure three more times before resuming putting on his T-shirt.

(For future reference, three of his imaginary battery slots are on his upper chest and the other just below the nape of his neck.  I feel that as a parent I should know these things.)

2 Comments

Filed under Here Be Offspring

2 responses to “Yes, I know the feeling

  1. Wonderful! I love his imagination.

  2. My 8 yr old does this, too!

Leave a Reply

