Hello To The Soylent Green

"I've got a good idea!" Katie squealed.  "A really good idea!"  She paused briefly for dramatic effect.  "A burger made out of… PEOPLE!"

She did not, I was relieved to hear, actually mean a Soylent Green re-enactment.  What she wanted was for me to get on all fours so that she could climb up and balance on all fours on my back, whereupon she declared "I'm the bread and you're the ham."  As a final touch, she reached over and down to place her Duplo model of Mater underneath me, to be the pickle.  So there we were – a burger made out of people (and Duplo).  For all of five seconds, anyway, until Katie decided I was actually a camel and rode me off across the desert sands.

Leave a comment

Filed under Here Be Offspring

Leave a Reply

